Dulles International Airport Chapel and Islam. . . 

I was surprised to see a chapel in an airport.  As I was walking past to grab a bite to eat I looked through the glass doors and saw a Muslim completing his prayers.  No biggie.  I am a prior military member so I am used to sharing chapel space,  deconflicting times for services,  etc. . .   I grabbed some food and came back after eating .  Another man came in after a couple of minutes and also completed his morning prayers to Allah.  

What I find amusing is how the mind works and how many thoughts we can have that are based on a false reality.  I will not tell you my thoughts or my prayers. . . those are for Jesus,  my wife,  and a couple of close friends only.  

But I will tell you that regardless of what I thought or the other men who had stopped to pray this morning thought,  that another man,  a worker at Dulles was at peace enough to find sleep in the chapel in the back corner.  His light snoring against the prayers of myself and these other men was a great juxtaposition for the times.

  You will keep him in perfect peace, Whose mind is stayed on  You, Because he trusts in You.

Isaiah 26:3 NKJV

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Dulles International Airport Chapel and Islam. . . 

  1. SANDRA MONTS says:

    Thanks, Grandson love you

Leave a Reply

The Closet Atheist

At college, a Christian. At home, a Lutheran. At heart, an atheist.

Convert Corner

Exploring conversion to Judaism

Full Circle Homeschooling

reflections of a second-generation homeschooler

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

Amanda Jewel's Front Porch

Southern musings, contemplations, and inspirations from Amanda Jewel's front porch

dreamwalker1960

Thoughts out of the blue

