Hillary will win, here’s why…

For starters, I am a full-fledged card-carrying member of the conspiracy theory club.  I trust hardly anyone, and even those I trust I am thinking in the back of my mind that they might have an angle still, even if they don’t realize it.  Ha!  That is paranoia to an extent.  Shhh, don’t tell my docs at the Department of Veteran’s Affairs.   Bernie and HillaryThat being said I have been saying that Hillary is going to win this election regardless of what happens in American politics, society, or even in the face of a religious revival from the Moral Majority (think Jerry Fallwell in the late 70s and into the 80s).  Here are my reasons:

  1. The Law of Self-Fulfilling Prophecy – This happened to Mitt Romney when he ran against Obama.  It wasn’t that we expected Obama to win, it was that we expected Mitt Romney to lose.  For this election it does not matter who the Republican nominee will be, both the Left and the Right believe Hillary is going to win for any number of reasons.
  2. The conspiracy lover inside me has said from the get go that Donald Trump is a plant by the Clinton’s to allow Hillary to get elected.  His task was to run as an independent.  He never expected to actually get the nod, but it still works to his advantage.  However….
  3. I believe the Republican convention is going to nominate someone else as the presidential nominee for their party.  This will push Donald back into the original plan of running as an independent.  The Republican party will probably go for Jeb Bush or they will bring Paul Ryan out of Congress to make it happen.  Who knows?!  But it will not be Donald Trump.
  4. Who else in America can be called out by the Director of the FBI as a liar who committed multiple illegal felonies in the execution of their duties to guard and legally handle classified information AND not be charged with a crime?  The only reason I believe she got away with this is that EVERYONE ELSE in Washington D.C. is doing the same thing!  Hillary has said as much.

So those are my reasons why she will win and a couple of conspiracy theories thrown in for good measure.  I wanted to push it out there so that it is in writing.  That way I can refer back to it and say, “See! I told you so!”.  And by the way, she would be wise to make Bernie Sanders her VP.

Keith

4 thoughts on “Hillary will win, here’s why…

  1. Beth Gordon says:

    I’m right there with you in the conspiracy club! I’m always thinking “crazy” thoughts. I’m learning to trust those and not ignore them. I don’t doubt your instincts on this election or what going on politically. I honestly am not paying much attention because it seems overwhelming (probably not the right word) to me. Tom is the political watcher in our family and he’s sometimes surprised by my ideas considering I’m not really following what is going on. 🙂

  2. […] Just kidding.  But I will go on record today as saying that I know the outcome already (see this post). […]

  3. […] off, I was wrong about my conspiracy theory that Hillary was going to win because the system is corrupt. The system is still corrupt, but Hillary did not win. I am not sure […]

Leave a Reply

The Closet Atheist

At college, a Christian. At home, a Lutheran. At heart, an atheist.

Convert Corner

Exploring conversion to Judaism

Full Circle Homeschooling

reflections of a second-generation homeschooler

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

Amanda Jewel's Front Porch

Southern musings, contemplations, and inspirations from Amanda Jewel's front porch

dreamwalker1960

Thoughts out of the blue

