Mother’s Day Tribute

All the Momma’s In My Life

Heather – My wife, my lover, the mother of my children

You are an amazing woman full of love, tenderness, gentleness, self-control, and possible the most long-suffering person I know.  I love watching you interact with our children and how your heart fills with joy as you get them smiling and laughing.  It truly is an answer to prayer to have you as my wife.  Thank you for desiring motherhood and wanting to be a “Homemaker”.  That is truly what you are.  Without you our home would just be a house with some toys in it.

My Momma – Wow, mom, thanks for being you.  You were my defender and nurturer growing up.  I remember being threatened by a high school kid when I was in elementary school for ratting them out for smoking in the bathroom.  You had your little push out knife and told me that you weren’t going to let anyone mess with me and that I w0uld be fine when the game was over.  That is cool.  You also didn’t kill me whenever I did something bonehead like as a teen.  That is cool too.  I am sure my wife appreciates that as well.  And you are there for me now to bounce ideas off of and to just chat about the ways of the world with when things are going our way.  I love you.  Happy Mother’s Day.

MaKim – Thanks for your prayers, encouragement, and support as I have taken your daughter on a roller coaster ride of life over the past 7 years.  I am sure we will continue to give you reasons to pray.  I am also appreciative of the time you sacrifice to help us out with appointments over the past couple of years.  That is a huge blessing since we don’t trust our friends well enough to watch our kids.  I hope you have a blessed Mother’s Day.

Granny and Nana – Two very special grandmother’s who have both been instrumental in shaping me into who I am today.  I hope to pass on the same values and traditions to my own children.  I miss seeing you both and can’t wait to show off my little ones the next time we are together.  They are getting so big.  I hope your Mother’s Day is full of food, family, and love.

Mamma Diggs – You will always be my second mother.  I was fine with my emotions until I had to write this one.  This is what life is all about.  People investing in others to make their world safer, challenging and encouraging others to reach their full potential, and just to be there to hang-out and enjoy life together.  Mothers truly make this world a better  place to live.  Thank you for watching out for Bill and I during our most formative years.  I will do my best to bring the kiddos by whenever we make it back down.

I love each of you dearly and I am truly blessed to have this many mother’s in my life.  May the God I serve bless each of you daily to see the fruit of your labors and to be filled with joy and peace on the road still to travel.
With much love, appreciation, and admiration,

Keith

Leave a Reply

The Closet Atheist

At college, a Christian. At home, a Lutheran. At heart, an atheist.

Convert Corner

Exploring conversion to Judaism

Full Circle Homeschooling

reflections of a second-generation homeschooler

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

Amanda Jewel's Front Porch

Southern musings, contemplations, and inspirations from Amanda Jewel's front porch

dreamwalker1960

Thoughts out of the blue

