“Like” Dallas Cowboys; “Like” Philadelphia Eagles?

I know, you are kidding, right? That is what you were thinking when you read the title of this post. How can someone like the Cowboys and the Eagles? It just does not make sense, at least in the mind of those who understand what the NFC East means and that you do not pick which team you hope wins by the color of their uniform.

So what happened to generate this post. Well, if you are “friends” with my wife then you have probably seen a recent post from my mother asking my wife about her “Like”ing both teams. I was blown away when I read this because we had just talked about it in the van a few hours earlier and I thought things were settled. I guess that just goes to show the level of respect my wife has for something that I hold as a code of honor. The bad part is that she was raised in a home with HUGE Dallas fans. That was one of the reasons we got married. It is not easy to find a female who was raised in such an environment. Thanks, Papa D, but I think I have failed in the second half to keep the education going.

I am going to blame this on the inability to pay for and lack of desire to have cable television through the first few years of our marriage. Hopefully there will be a few more years and somewhere in there a relapsed fan will find the error of her ways and no longer “Like” the Eagles.

Wow, I just never thought this would happen.

A disgruntled Daddy Moose

Leave a Reply

Turtle Savers Anonymous

Helping turtles cross the road....one turtle at a time.

The Closet Atheist

At college, a Christian. At home, a Lutheran. At heart, an atheist.

Convert Corner

Exploring conversion to Judaism

Full Circle Homeschooling

reflections of a second-generation homeschooler

Jonathan Camac

Student of Life. Advocate for serious joy in Christ.

Amanda Jewel's Front Porch

Southern musings, contemplations, and inspirations from Amanda Jewel's front porch

